[AT THE BEACH] 

They walked on side by side as to speak. This date is solely on the desire of adding more blocks to the commitment of their relationship. It’s been a while since they had this chance.

Ebuka:

Once upon a time,

I was naked and waiting for a review.

Today I now inherited a prime,

A journey of me and you

Chioma:

Once upon a time,

I had one to create a new start.

But today I have found the thyme,

The final ingredient to the stew of my unadorned heart.

Ebuka:

From inception you’ve remained the whole,

To completion you revolved again and again.

From day one you’ve ensnared my soul,

Free now for I have obtained that rain.

Chioma:

My stems were weakened and falling out,

You looked deep and gave me a hand.

Thereafter, you remained that one scout,

The one who rebuilt me beyond my dreamland.

Today is the beginning of something new,

Soon, there would be a morrow.

You’ve melted my heart with words I can’t eschew.

With you, I feel like on the top of Mt Kilimanjaro.

Ebuka:

I am happy because you are.

I am so glad because you believed in me;

No matter the journey near or far,

All I have on you I let it be.

