Mike woke up to see his heart’s space empty. It was very unusual, he always wakes up before Lizbeth to prepare her some words that will usher her into the new day. It’s been a while since he failed to do this devotionals.

“A man who sometimes wakes up before five to get prepared for prayers- suddenly finds himself still in bed after eight O’clock in the morning”, he assumed. He picked up the small table clock to be sure; lo, it was still some minutes to six.

Pessimistic thoughts started setting in, he searched into his mind to calm the pressure in within. His heart melted speedily as he looked towards the wall where he noticed something unusual, some sticky notes. It reads;

Dripping on my heart,

Combing off the panic in within.

Slowly and calmly it falls

Down my broken world,

An effectual result to the core.

Right on the bed of my diaphragm,

It melted it all;

Sending forth that freedom,

Infatuation cannot hold.

You are like the rain,

So implicitly amusing.

My heart is drenched by your touch.

My world is built in your words.

Though dusty from the start,

You made me regained a brand new path for growth.

I will forever remain in you,

For I am glad you made me see perfection.

Touch my hairs, kiss my lips;

Give me that feeling I cannot resist,

A feeling of love like the rain down my body;

Sending off every pain and guilt in within.

Please dearly beloved;

Feed me your breathe,              

Feed me your hope; your words

For I have nowhere else to go but in you.

I love you so much.

